top of page



In 2015 the Alberta Football League introduced the Hall of Fame. In 2015 with the 30th anniversary of the league 30 members were inducted. This year and onwards will see another 8 members voted in. Inductees may be nominated by any player, coach, alumni or member of the Alberta Football League and the player must be in good standing with the AFL.


The voting body will be made up of 15 voters who are not in that year nominated for selection including the AFL league executive. The voting process will be online ballot, the top 8 inductees will be awarded entrance. To be eligible for the AFL Hall of Fame the player must have retired from playing for at least 3 years. Nominees will be notified by email from AFL President or AFL Hall of Fame Chair for induction ceremony at AFL game to be chosen at a later date.

Past Inductees

Advertise Here Banner2.png
bottom of page